Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Mr Hibiscus!!

This afternoon I called around to say goodbye to Bill and Margaret. I have now decided that Bill is definitely Mr Hibiscus. I have had the most wonderful time taking images of his magnificent blooms while I've been in Bundaberg.

I truly believe Albert Einstein when he said "Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm". There's no way that Bill could have created his wonderful garden of Hibiscus (and other incredible plants) without loads of passion and enthusiasm.

A few days ago I delivered a Photo Book of the hibiscus I had taken and today I had one final parting gift. I had discovered that I could very easily create a collage of selected images and produce them on a very high quality printed material. I was so happy that they liked my very humble gift. I felt it was a nice way of thanking Bill for the privilege of being able to spend so much time practising taking images at his beautiful property.

When I look back on the past four and a half weeks I realise that thanks to blipfoto I have met some terrific people while I've been trotting around Bundaberg with my camera in hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.