Exhibition space

I am a fairly new member of the local quilt group so when they asked for volunteers to set up an exhibition in the local church in October I put my name forward because I thought it would be a good way to get to know people. Today I was asked to meet two others in the church to make plans of how to show off the members' quilts. It should be a grand display, plenty of blip opportunity.
We left our meeting through the newly refurbished entrance to the church. The outer door leads into the area under the tower and then there is a beautiful glass screen and door, to keep out the draughts. (There is only one outer door, the reflection in the open glass door confuses the issue.) This area is to have two very large quilts hung from the ancient beams, as a welcome to the exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.