...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Storm Watch 2010

It rained all day at work. The rain was blowing sideways and the blinds on the window of my 6th story desk were rocking back and forth between the window frames. YIKES!!! I was driving home from work, the rain had let up, I was hoping for a rainbow. I didn't see anything, so I stopped near a church to shoot the contrast of the tower and the clouds (I tend to like the contrast of the two) and I noticed across street this curious site. I don't think the family had come home yet. Can you imagine? This large limb covered the entire drive way. She won't be parking the car in the garage tonight.

A tree fell in a near by city, on to a mobile home, killing the woman inside. That was quite sad.

My daughter, who is still home sick, text me and said that there was a 'TORNADO WARNING' in our city. I told her to grab "Toto and hold on". Auntie Em, Auntie Em!!!
I understand the warning is over and there was no tornado that touched down in the area. However, north of us, in Los Angeles, that wasn't the case. Now come on, we don't live in Kansas. But tomorrow we may end up in Munchkinland, on our way to the "Merry Old Land of Oz".

Lines stolen from 'The Wizard of Oz'!!! :)

Wish us well...tomorrow's storm is suppose to be BIGGER, more powerful than today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.