Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Flags

The hospital has flags all round the entrance. I assumed for the world cup but looking closer its for the Commonwealth Games- a bit early but the baton went past there last week so perhaps that's why. Or perhaps they just fancied putting some flags up. Had a good chat with someone earlier I hope might lead onto some interesting worthwhile work. I do enjoy saving the world. For years folk have said to me things like "never mind trying to help others/change the world, try helping yourself!" But having purposes and stuff I care about and need to change is important to me and helps keep me going. So if I end up volunteering more of my time to stuff that matters then I am helping myself.

I had a zebra skirt on today it almost made blip but I thought a leg blip would be odd. It is the coolest skirt I own.

My stomach is trying to kill me.

I slept two hours last night. Aiming for more tonight.

Early trip to dentist tomorrow but I'm not too nervous because its some front teeth this time so less chance of choking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.