Return to the North

By Viking

Merry Christmas everyone!

Today was the last day of my second term as principal - YIPPPPPEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!

It was also the day that two of my teachers (one a Pom like me) decided to have a Christmas dinner. So a few of us headed round tonight with our secret santa presents, christmas nibbles and some vino for a jolly good laugh. We had christmas music going on in the background and basically had an absolute belly laugh of an evening. Most of it too rude to report here. It was just what the doctor ordered and I can't thank my staff enough for the support they have given me over the last term.
Don't think I'm getting a holiday though - I have to head up to Auckland on tuesday for a bloody 'first time principals' conference. Yuk!

happy Christmas everyone


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.