nrap

By nrap

Knuckles

I had the day off today. Tried to have a lie in but the tent was too damn hot, even with a silver blanket pinned across the top of it. Took it easy for the morning, had breakfast with my manager, Aidan. He's a brilliant man, been working at Glastonbury for years, even got married there. Went to my car to get my boots then put them on and went for a wander. Glad I did as the rain started when I was sitting up at the stone circle, a massive shout of "NOOOOOOO" went up across the site. Had some delicious Lebanese mezze then met Eddie and his daughter for pints and went to David Morales and friends tribute to Frankie Knuckles. The place was rammed and the music brilliant. Crackpot joined us but Eddie decided to turn in so we went to Maceos - one of the many crew bars dotted around the site. The attention paid to the staff here is pretty wonderful. We caught up for a bit then decided to head homewards. Working tomorrow early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.