Golden Days

There is a group of ducks - about eight of them - that hang out in the stream we walk over to get to the shops - not sure if they're all female, or siblings that haven't developed their colours yet...

Reflecting how often the only difference between being happy with our lot, or not, is perspective. I so often live my days carelessly, not appreciating all the gifts I've been given until I look at photos years later and remember how blessed I was:

Golden days, in the sunshine of a happy youth
Golden days, full of gaiety and full of truth
In our hearts we remember them all else above
Golden days, days of youth and love...


The day is not over - am going to attempt a first - to babysit my month-old grandson while his parents go to our church's cabaret - armed with expressed milk, and a trip up the hill for a feed at the interval. Really hoping it goes well, but thought I'd better get my blip done, to be totally undistracted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.