I Am Married to an Old Man!

My husband's 60th today - incredible! How in the world did he get that old? Where was I when that happened??

It's been a good day - we had hundreds - well, about 25 - folk for a BBQ after church - God's present to him was a wonderfully sunny day. Our son-in-law and his Dad did most of the barbecuing, including my favourite chilli prawns. Another friend made the most amazing double-decker pavlova. J made him a pile of brownies, strawberries and cream in lieu of a cake - plus I made a summer pudding and lemon meringue ice-cream. It was a real feast, and plenty of champagne - well, prosecco, actually.

(Only problem is I was too busy all day to take photos - this was the only one that's any good.)

And then church was really good, and so was our weekly examen at the pub. Now for supper...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.