Contented sigh

Since when did I become the sort of person that would look at a weather forecast like today's and think "Mmmmm I could wash and dry two loads today"? Sunny Saturdays used to include shopping and daytime drinking in my carefree years before Audrey. Now I am a mother and a housewife and those days are long gone!

Wouldn't swap it though as have loved hanging out with her today on the merry-go-round of toys, parks, books, naps, nappies and meal-times that is a day with a toddler! We even did some colouring al fresco (see pic).

Didn't feel like venturing far so we stayed local most of the day and finished our day with a picnic in the garden. I had a beer (always feels a bit naughty when I'm on duty) in the sunshine and got a pillow and lay back on the rug afterwards. I heard some shuffling and realised Audrey had gone to get a pillow which she brought next to me - she then proceeded to lie down copying my exact position and even let out a contented sigh as I had done!!!!

It's the moments like these that make it all so worthwhile! Such a cutie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.