Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Corey and Tyler with their Loom Bands.

My Grandsons are into making belts, bracelets and small gifts with Loom Bands.
They have a vast collection of these colourful bands, so Paul and me took them a storage organiser to help keep the colours neatand tidy.
I have just spent an hour helping them do to this and it was quite a task as the bands come in a mixed bag of multi colours.
Corey tells me they are very popular at his primary school and they teach each other different techniques on the looms and with crochet hooks.
There are various styles of bracelet called tracks for a single plait and ladders for a more decorative and complicated version.
Corey mentioned today for the first time that he wants to be a primary school teacher when he grows up.
This was music to my ears as this was the profession I belonged to before bringing up my children, as it was for my Mum and my Mother-in- law.
Have a nice sunday blipper friends.
Happiness Quote:
"The soul's joy lies in doing."
Percy Bysshe Shelley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.