katieyarbro

By katieyarbro

See You Later

Day 13:
Although I was not the most excited for this trip, this is exactly where Jesus wanted me to be. Going into the trip, I was hoping for a strict itinerary to follow and no room to breathe, but it was the exact opposite, and I believe it was intentional. The Lord wanted me to solely depend on Him and make me realize that He is in complete control over every situation.
I didn't get the chance to directly share my story with the boys of Casa Girasoles, nor did I get to ask their's (language barrier), but I know that God's unconditional love was shown throughout my stay and my prayer is that it continues to engulf these boys for the rest of their lives. That they don't forget how loved and special they are to the Father, who will never leave or forsake them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.