CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Ava



Today we received a text message to say that Ava has finally arrived! Ava is Chris’s sisters (Julie) new baby girl. So we are Uncle Chris and Auntie Charlotte again. Photo isn’t mine but the treatment is mine. I wanted to record a family moment within my journal. We wish Julie and her new bundle lots of happiness and precious moments.
Other than family news, busy day, mainly around the board table but lots achieved and lots agreed.
I’m looking forward to end of July…we are off to my parents for a few days and then I am being whisked away to an undisclosed location!

Happy Monday

P.S Lots of love to families who lost loved ones in the London bombings on this day nine years ago. My hubby came home that day...for two hours I could'nt get hold of him on his phone and I knew he was in London and in the vicinity to where the bus bomb went off....you will never know my joy when my phone rang showing his name and hearing his voice to tell me he was fine and thankfully took a different route into the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.