Roll up, roll up.

I went for a walk to Laeston this morning, to see if i could get a blip of the American Circus ,which comes this time every year. I couldn't get any closer, as the girl in the box office was giving me the eye. I walked as far as the post office as i had to return a Joules dress. I ordered two different sizes to try on, and i kept the smaller one. you really needed to know that J went out on the motorbike to Llandow as there was a track day on. When i got back i had a cuppa and the skies went black. I had to rush out to get the washing in, and then the heavens opened. I could hear J's motorbike outside and he was like a drowned rat. He wasn't happy as his beloved bike was wet. Oh, dear. This afternoon he is making a corned beef pie, for our evening meal. The smells wafting from the kitchen is making my mouth water. I think i will forgive him for getting my kitchen floor wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.