Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

An odd sight!

After a long day at work, I headed to the station to visit home for the weekend. I'd managed to get a cheap first class upgrade. Quiet stillness, extra space and free refreshments. It made the journey a lot more bearable.

Granny was due at Carlisle Infirmary for an ultrasound scan. I got off a station early and Dad collected me and took me along to the hospital. As I got off the train, I was confronted by the sight of astroturf and a table football game. There were other astroturf patches in the station, maybe they're trying to invoke summer.

As we were late home, I took the evening shift of attempting to persuade granny to eat a little bit of the herby sausage pasta that we'd had for our dinner. As she dosed in the chair I reflected on how things have changed so quickly in the month since I last saw her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.