It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Harlequin Ladybird......

BIG

I almost had no blip today. So tired after work this morning Im flat out of energy which is unusual as after work I tend to wake up! But not today however. The thought of driving about 2o odd mins for a blip this morning didn't thrill me and I didn't really feel like taking a camera at all today.
I did take the 500mm out so I could practice birds in flight or just anything that moved. I tried high ISO, big apertures (6.3 ) is a wide open as the 500 gets but not one darn shot remotely in focus! How these folks on here get them I just don't know.

So I got all the way home without anything and being really annoyed with myself I happened upon this little critter on a silver birch tree leaf. I removed the leaf with him on and took him the rest of the way home.
Fitted my macro gear and voila! A blip!!
At least I can get macro ....the rest Ill have to be crap at.

TTFN

Draco The Very Tired Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.