LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Anemone looking plant...

I took my DIY macro lens photography gears outside today (notice the camera info below, no aperture size!). I found this nature reserve just to the east of Jephsons Garden across Willes Road and started shooting weird looking plants (weird at least for me as we dont have these in the Phils). I took particular interest to this anemone looking plant which seems to be out of place in my opinion. I was imagining that a clown fish could be swimming in and out of it if it were submerged in water. This tiny part of a plant, about half a thumb size, is magnified by my attempt at macro photography.

I needed to commune with nature today since i wanted to comfort myself from the sad news that my cat Bori is seriously ill. She has infection in her uterus and was given injection by her vet. She contracted some bacteria after just giving birth more than a week ago. My mom said she was not eating for two days but they managed to get her to eat today. Not a lot though according to my mom. She must really be in pain to refuse eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.