Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

It's that castle again

I've really been missing my laptop and after yesterday's failure in shopping I decided to head "out of town" to the big PC World, to be honest they did not have a huge range of laptops, in fact possibly a smaller collection than their smaller store on Princes Street (that I checked out yesterday). Anyway I ended up buying a new laptop, paying quite I bit more than I had planned! It was such a lovely day I took the bus back into Princes Street and hung around the gardens for a while before going to "The bat" for a couple beers.

I eventually got home and unpacked my new laptop, switched it on and got it up and running. Am NOT impressed with Windows 8! It took ages to get up and running (it kept complaining the battery was almost dead) and I then tried to install Chrome (browser) It took a while so I nipped to to the toilet, when I got back the laptop was dead, as in D.E.A.D. ! No life what-so-ever! I assumed the battery had died and plug it into the mains... nothing a total lack of life! I've had some problems with my electric sockets so I thought I'd try it on another socket in the other room and it worked! I'm actually using my old laptop at the moment (I expect the screen to die on me at any second). I'll go through and see if it's working when I've posted this and see if I can get it working in my living room, I may need to replace my power socket (it seems to have a loose connection anyway), I've also got issues with one of my desktop PC's, it does not power up at all, neither does the monitor nor does an external USB drive. I'll try stabbing some wires with my Swiss army knife to see if I can find out what is happening.

Todays image isn't that great a quality (some odd colour distortion on it, possibly due to sun glare) but it was probably the best of a couple I took with my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.