Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Sunny Day

It was another brilliant sunny hot day. I went down to The Shore, there were a few ducks and seagulls around, I wanted to get a nice action shot but none of them came out as well as I hoped. It was way too hot to stand around and make a proper effort. I took this image with my phone and decided it was a good summary of the day. The tower was originally built as a windmill some time after 1686 and then converted as a signal tower in the 18th century. Today it is residential and the ground floor is "Fishers" restaurant which has apparently been there for 20 years and has a reputation for being on of the best fish restaurants in Edinburgh. I don't really like fish so have never tried it, the one time my mum and I tried to go it was fully booked. So reserving a table is recommended if you want to try it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.