Loonytunes and Ringtones

Two loopy lassies came to crash with Tess last night, I'd never really met them before properly but they were no bother. Not one niggle between them in more than 24 hours. I never knew that such a thing was possible. Apart from making me endure the mean girl movies and yapping loudly next door until 3am (and, by turn, making Dave sleep in for work this morning, as it's just me that's off this week) they were pretty laid back. Being a mum on constant red alert, I noted that one of them seemed to be quite taken with Sam, who, although protested, secretly enjoyed the attention. I definitely saw him puff his chest out a bit when they called him minecraft master in the middle of Formartines. Which is where I took this photo. The young lady in the middle is feisty and funny in equal measure. We saw a fox on the way home, which made up for the ginger furball throwing a dead mouse at me with sheer Gallic distain tonight.

In other news, I finally got me one of them new fandangled smartphones today. I feel like Blake Seven, or maybe Blake 0.5. I went all independent woman and tried to set it up myself without help from the in-house IT man. Got all my apps downloaded and up and running, blipfoto is ready to go, the only thing is, it won't actually let me phone anyone. Sheesh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.