The Moorcock Inn

If there’s one thing I don’t like – although, in reality, there is far more than one – then it’s going back the way I came. So, while I took fairly major roads on my way down to Accrington, this morning, I decided to take a more scenic route back, through the Forest of Bowland. I also rather fancied a pub lunch and, seeing this place from a distance, I thought I’d found the perfect spot.

Parking up, though, revealed that this was not going to meet my needs.

I must say that there’s something that fascinates me about old, derelict buildings and I spent some time wandering around the outside. A ground floor window was wide open and I had a strong urge to climb in and look around the inside but I decided that this probably wasn’t very sensible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.