...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

the Boulevard

I have wanted to stop and take a picture of this neon and today was the day. I was running ahead of schedule on the way to work this morning, still raining, but the sky was a deep blue, yes, today is the day.

I have a long fascination for neon lights. One of my earliest blips!!! I always thought it would be fun to do a coffee table book of neon lights. I don't know why, but even as a child I would look at then on car rides home. I think they are pretty!!!

Off the subject....I woke up in the wee hours of the morning to such a loud clap of thunder, that I almost went into 'little kid mode' and dove under the covers. It rained so hard, I woke up several times during the night, and I tend to sleep very sound.
We have a leak in our bedroom, the carpet is soaked, 2 beach towels and it was still wet. We are going to have to lift the carpet and dry out...try to figure out where it may be coming from. So annoying!!!
But we are blessed, because I can't help think of the guy that lives on the hillside across from our building. He lives on a trail in a make shift home. In the summer you can see him out sitting in the sun. I have been at this company almost 6 years and he has been there longer than that. One year the 8th floor made up a food basket for him around Thanksgiving and left it on his trail. No one is sure that he got it, but the thought was nice.
So even though we have a leak somewhere, it pales in comparison to a guy that lives in wood and cardboard 'home' across the freeway from my view. I pray for him sometimes. I wonder what brought him to live there and why!!!

Be grateful, leaks and all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.