...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

What to wear...

...or what not to wear.

Tonight is our company Employee Appreciate dinner. I hate these events. I am not a 'party girl', socialite type. This stuff makes me nervous. So why am I going you ask...to challenge myself, get out of my comfort zone. Well, it was great at the moment I reserved my spot, but here it is hours before the event, and I don't know what to wear. The little black dress, or the bright blue top with a black skirt? These people know what I look like, they see me almost more than my family sees me, but you put 'event' or 'Dress to Impress' in the flyer and I feel sick. It will be fine. My husband is going. My big security blanket. He is comfortable with people he knows and doesn't know. He will be by my side the entire time. It is really no big deal. Yeah, you are hearing me say that now!!! Some people would say, aw, just have a drink, you will be fine. I don't drink, so that is out. I don't have xanax at the ready either, so I am on my own!!! I just need to decide, what the heck I am gonna wear!!!!
The rantings of MissAnxiety!!!

Side note, it is chilly, but the rain stopped...whew...finally!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.