Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A visit to Oswaldtwistle Mills.

A visit to the Mills is guaranteed to make me happy.
The atmosphere is so geared up to embrace the eager shopper and give them a feeling of well being. The ambient music is peaceful and pleasant.
I browsed around the garden centre and resisted buying another plant as I literatally have no space. They all looked cared for and well watered.
I loved looking at the ornaments gifts, clothes, books, silk flowers and cushions.I fed the swans and geese on some brown wholemeal bread we had left over.
I really went to buy a new academic diary and found a very suitable one that was half price. Beautiful hardback with flowers and birds on the cover.
The Works is another place I love visiting and it is right in the centre of the mills.
I looked at some drawing books too, as I am returning to this as a hobby.
I also bought a notebook and some pens.
Both pussy cats are feeling the heat and sprawled out indoors.
This is real Summer weather, so please God, keep it coming, it is very welcome.
Happiness Quote:
Travel in hope but live in happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.