Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

One Planet Growing area.

The One Planet shop has a small garden area of raised beds behind the shop where people come on short courses run by Ian from Prospects, to learn about growing vegetables in a raised bed.
The beds have been very successful and I was given some lovely Broad beans to sample. They were delicious. straight from the pod.
They have grown rhubarb, and a variety of herbs including varigated sage and rosemary. There are also Calendulas,wallflowers. honeysuckle and a Rosa Mundi.
There is a lovely ginger tom cat who wanders through the garden and we adore him and give him saucers of water.
It has been a gloriously sunny hot day.
I sprayed my feet with some Avon Caribbean paradise spray to counteract the less than sweet smell.
Enough said.
I wore my Fitflops and my feet were happy again, as they dislike shoes once Summer is here.
Have a great evening blipper friends.
Happy 100th day of Happiness to ecclescake who is the wonderful friend through whom I discovered blipfoto.
I hope your garden grows beautifully when you move to your lovely new house.
Happiness quote:
He who plants a garden plants happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.