LadyPride

By LadyPride

Friday Chippy

AUDREY ISN'T ILL, SHE'S TEETHING!!! Why do I ever doubt myself? It's always bloody teething!!! Looked in her mouth this evening and all her final 3 teeth are coming through at once which explains the sleepless nights.

And I thought it was chickenpox!!!

She woke at 6am this morning and as Angus was in the spare room (sleeping off his night out), she came in bed with me. I asked her to be quiet so that Mummy could sleep some more and bless her cotton socks, she tried so hard. She lay there for twenty minutes squeezing her eyes shut and playing with her teddy and she didn't say a word!!! Then she started stroking my face and trying to pull my eyelids open, whispering "Mummy awake". How could I resist? So we got up and had a lovely breakfast together.

Picked her up after a great day at nursery and we got a naughty chippy on the way home and had a picnic in the garden. Angus's last shift tonight so I'm having a night of sofa/telly/sleep. Probably sleep actually if Audrey's toothy pegs let me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.