LadyPride

By LadyPride

Casualty

Back with my girl today after an awful sleepless night with her again. Angus slept on the nursery floor (bad habit but is the only thing that works and at 1am you'll do anything!!)

This morning a happy smiley Audrey and a lovely walk to the Water Park (see picture) for a picnic and play. Jo joined us in the playground for a bit too.

This afternoon (after her two hour nap!) she was a different child. Crying, lying on the floor thrashing, saying "no" to every question, demanding this and that.

I was relieved when Angus returned. He did bathtime and I sulked in my office.

Just been out for a few hours c/0 the babysitter as it's Angus's leaving do at work before he starts training for his new job. I described the scene as being "like the good bit in Casualty before the carnage". I think I left at the right time!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.