looking up

I was in Falkland first thing, on my regular jaunt over to Pillars of Hercules to stock up the fridge and stuff my face with their superb veggie breakfast.

ATM stop in the village on the way. If you do visit Falkland, remember to look up. You'll see lots of little historic gems.

It's the Bruce Arms. Quite a well established place (1607). It rates 4 stars on Trip Advisor, so I should try it sometime.

On the lookout for new treats (as ever) I bought an Aiket cheese, made in Stewarton, Ayrshire. Really excellent.

In a dull moment over dinner (on my own this weekend) I realised that today I've polished off 3 tomatoes, some mushrooms, half a pineapple, half a melon, 3 small beetroot, 2 small carrots and half a kohlrabi.

That was just for lunch.

Got my 5-a-day, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.