Views of my world

By rosamund

Achievement

Our achievements for today are the things that made me happy:

1. We made it out of our apartment in Cornwall ahead of time and with no arguments which is pretty miraculous for our family at 8.30 on a Saturday morning.

2. We made it to the service station after the two hour queue to get out of Cornwall on the A30 in time for me to take a MUCH needed comfort break.

3. We made it to the top of Glastonbury Tor, every single one of us!

We're now staying overnight outside Bristol in a hotel booked through late rooms, it's perfectly sufficient but I can't help the theme from Crossroads going round in my head. At least it's only minutes from the M5 and we're well placed for the big push home tomorrow, we're all looking forward to our own beds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.