Our Big Gig

Today a concert was held in the Arboretum. It seemed a bit of a damp and breezy day - not at all as lovely and summery as yesterday, and it took me most of the day to motivate myself to go over. I wish I had dragged myself across earlier, and remembered the waterproof blanket to sit on when I did go. It was a fun, relaxed family event, with people from all sections of the community listening to the bands playing in the band-stand. There were plenty of stalls, crafts and activities going on. There may have been more to see had I got myself motivated earlier instead of an hour or so before it was due to end.

My shot is of (my namesake!)) Jules, the singer with a band named the Storm Trees - they were the best of the three acts we got to see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.