1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Passionfruit cupcakes

Our lovely neighbours gave us a jar of delicious passionfruit curd last week. It had been given to them as a gift but they didn't fancy it. Their loss is our gain! Anyway, I said I would bake some cakes with it for them to try, so have dispatched some next door.

Now I'm about to take some to Fossey's house as her dad has a birthday next week and her ' brother ' had one in May which I missed. He has also passed his driving test and taken his A-levels, so he's due a cake! We've bought him a Who T-shirt, and as I happen to know his dad has bought him tickets to one of The Who gigs later in the year I reckon he'll be quite pleased with it.
Oh, and Fossey has a special Bangers and Mash cupcake that I bought from a stall at the airshow on Friday! I bet she'll be quite pleased with that too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.