Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Olympus Trip 35

An Olympus Trip 35. Bought from eBay after I saw an original Olympus Pen, in poor condition, in a charity shop. This cost me £15, including manual and a Boots own brand flash.

As a schoolboy in the 70s, I really wanted an Olympus Trip, but it was outside my, and my parents, price range. I had to 'make do' with a Kodak 126 camera, but at least it had basic exposure control and focus.

Of course it runs on solar power, no batteries required. If you need to use a flash, it tells you. And for a simple point and shoot camera, it takes excellent pictures. The advertising at the time had David Bailey using one. http://olympustrip.co.uk/ I'm sure David Bailey also had a book where some of the images had come from an Olympus Trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.