acr83

By acr83

Nothing on the agenda

I really looked forward to finishing work, but without a single thing on today I've just about gone mad. I've done some chores around the house but got exhausted quickly from that. Not exhausted enough that I wanted a nap which would have taken some time up, just enough to keep me aimlessly sitting on the couch. Got through plenty of knitting but only in short bursts due to my carpal tunnel making my hands go tingly.

As a result of my boredom I answered a phone survey and bought some cupcakes off some kids who came to the door. About 5.00 I even got to the point of desperation and I turned the tv on. I NEVER turn the tv on unless I specifically plan to watch something.

Thank goodness a friend is coming over tomorrow afternoon to occupy me for a bit.

I don't like not doing anything. I think I'm ready to have a little person to keep me busy all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.