Kulig at -20!

Early start this morning. I donned a vest, a roll-neck jumper, a cardigan, a fleece, two pairs of tights, a pair of socks, jeans and my furry croc boots, plus my big duvet coat, two scarves, two pairs of gloves and a woolly hat! Oh and sunglasses!

I don't know what the wind-chill was, but suffice to say I couldn't feel my fingers and toes an hour or so into the sleigh-ride though the forest this morning. The guy didn't think we'd turn up because it was so cold, so we had to wait while he got the horse and sled out! We saw what are apparently elk (they were HUGE) and some deer through the trees and stopped only to pass a guy who was out for a ski and a couple of other locals out for a Sunday stroll.

Home for tea and sausage & egg sarnies, followed by pancakes! YUM!


Now going to see Nine at the flicks, have heard good and bad reports so am going with an open mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.