Raking Hay

A lovely warm sunny day! Cloudy at times and a fresh breeze but no complaints :)

Day off and the start of a week off work :) Just staying home about for a week to relax and enjoy the summer here, even more so if it stays nice :)
Got chores in and out of the house done today so I have an easier week ahead :) Walkies this morning around Scalloway with Sammy dog, nipped into Lerwick and met mam and we had walkies with Sammy around Lerwick and then more walkies this evening in Cunningsburgh. I even managed to have a barbeque tonight and we ate outside too :)

Out walkies this evening and the whole village seemed to be out and about. Plenty of folk walking and chatted more than I've managed to walk. I also met Jean Halcrow out in the hay rig. I just love that she keeps traditional ways of working the land going with her old wooden hay rake. Taken in the Aith meadows, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.