Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Peeka!

Dad was in Newcastle yesterday for his friend Rick's birthday. Mum and I got the train to Edinburgh today to meet him for lunch on his way back. While we were waiting at the station I was busy telling Mum that trains say "choo choo." I have learnt this from my Thomas the Tank Engine book.

Yesterday, Mum bought me a new red coat and some hair clips. I like the coat, but not the hair clips. I cry when Mum puts one in my hair and when I see my reflection. Mum is hoping I get used to them, because my hair is long enough to get into my eyes now.

We had lunch in Pizza Express on Victoria Street. I decided to do away with the breadsticks and got stuck into my soft cheese with just my fingers. No point messing about. After lunch, I played Peeka with Mum and Dad with my Waybuloo book that Auntie Katie gave me. The Piplings love Peeka!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.