Mono Monday...Trees

Again, a day where I didn't get my camera out. We have hired a guy to drywall and replace doors, etc., that were ruined when our house flooded.

But, he is a man that doesn't mind the homeowner pitching in...even suggesting jobs for me.

So, today I painted for maybe 7 hours. Last night I ripped out 2 doorframes and 1 set of bi-fold doors.

He usually works from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. I find myself watching the clock, just like the old days when I used to work. My back hurts, my feet hurt, I'm covered with paint, and I feel like kicking the dog. B-U-T, I am saving myself some money.

My Mono Monday tree is in my back yard. A mother robin has tried twice now to hatch her eggs in this nest. Both attempts failed, and I don't know why.

Thanks to GingerNan for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.