Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

yellow eyes.... and its 500 too!!

This little chap (Pearl Spotted Owlet) really likes the mango tree in my garden. I always know he is around because the other birds make such a racket - they literally sit and shout at him until he flies away. Maybe its something to do with the superstitious nature of Owls here! It is believed locally that the owl is the messenger of a witch and so is bringing bad news........

If that is the case, I have a lot of bad news as this owl seems to like my garden. I wonder is there a nest around somewhere but I usually only see one of them!

Just realised this is my 500th blip too........yeah!! Never thought I would make it this far - thanks to all who look at my journal, you are all such lovely people!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.