Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

round the cooking pot...........

First of all I want to say a very big thank you for the comments, stars and hearts which I got for my 500 blip yesterday. Much appreciated, and Mr Owl liked being in the spotlight too!!

Today I had a lovely day - made myself a dress (here we were dresses or skirts - I think I explained before about the trouser issue!!). Anyway, apart from that I did very little, just lazed around. Visited a friend this afternoon and beside where I parked the car this little scene was going on - they were so engrossed that no one even noticed they were having their picture taken!! Its a typical afternoon scene here where people are cooking for the evening meal on an open fire of charcoal called a mbaola.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.