An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

600 Miles from Auchterarder...

Another lie in. I could get used to this.

After Alan had lunch he headed off to the Sea Life centre in Newquay with Marion and Stewart. D and I headed for Land's End with a stop at Penzance on the way for a Cornish Cream Tea.

Met up with Ele & Kenny at Land's End with the sun still shining. The last time David and I were here we were 19 years old and on our first holiday together. Oh the water that's gone under the bridge since then! It was sunny that day too. Happy memories :))

I sat and chilled while Ele, Kenny and David took their lives in their hands went a walk along the cliff paths. It felt absolutely amazing sitting there, in the sunshine, a soft sea breeze and listening to all the different languages being spoken by the other visitors. Lovely.

When the others returned I was easily persuaded forced to have a wee G&T before heading back to the holiday house.

Alan, Marion and Stewart had a brilliant day too. Bringing one of Alan's support workers was definitely a good idea :-))

Having a late dinner then I think a card game or two.

Holidays rock :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.