Smile on!

By Silverpritt

Post-exercise exercise

Before we headed out for their swimming lesson, I was busy getting things organized when I turned around to see the front door wide open and no sight of the girls. Panicking, I rushed outside only to find them giggling and chasing each other on the driveway.

It was little A who was guilty of fleeing!

Of course they both got a lecture from me about the dangers of leaving the house unannounced, plus a bonus lecture on all kind of bad things that could possibly have happened to them while they were out.

I think they both sensed the gravity of situation from my stern face and tone, and that they indeed looked remorseful.

But little A already forgot all about it by the time we got to the pool. There she took off in record speed.

Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.