granpabear

By granpabear

A NO VOTE FOR FRISBEE GOLF

I did this last night. An error occurred and my long story was lost. Ugh! So now you just get the facts.
A short time ago, I blipped the woods in back of our Toledo house, and the fact that they were going to put in a Frisbee golf course. Two guys took the idea to the city council. They said ok, it might help the drug problem in the park. Local merchants put up the money.
The two guys worked hard, not neat or good, but with passion. No machinery, just hand tools. They got all of their poles set in the ground on Sunday. Monday somebody tore them all out.
The kids from the nearby skateboard park come into the woods to cool off and do naughty things. So they would be the number one suspects.
There is evidence that there were improvements made here before and then destroyed. Witness the old stone picnic table.
The two poles left standing are pictured here. Will they try again? If they do, they better do a better job.
I just hope that the city fathers don't get fed up, and cut the whole forest down.
I have no problem with these kids, but I can't stand for vandalism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.