Treasures

I've just arrived home - I haven't seen a bed since I posted the Interstate pic yesterday.

Denver airport, where I had a lovely lunch with my friend, and then on to Frankfurt on a 747. Changing planes there - and adjusting to the new time zone - and in to Birmingham early evening.

It's been a wonderful adventure. The amazing geography of both Colorado and New Mexico and I'm aware I've only just dipped into it. The fun and craziness of Santa Fe - the contrast between the American and other tourists, and the charm of the Native American people.

The sheer magic of the Santa Fe opera
The stunning landscape at the Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs....

Lots to think about,. and remember........

And treasures like my friendship pot to help

Thank you for sharing my adventure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.