Treasure 2

When I mentioned my early morning shopping before we headed out of Santa Fe, one of you suggested that I should blip my pendant.

Here it is.

I fell in love with one which was a similar style when I visited the Museum and this one was perfect. The gold chain is one I had already - the black leather was tricky to put on.

The artist is Alton Sanchez from the Santo Domingo Pueblo. He took the trouble to write down meticulously what each of the stones are.
Blue - Turquoise
Dark blue - Lapis
Green - serpentine
Dark red - Spiny Oyster Shell
Red with dots - Apple coral
Purple - Spiny Oyster Shell
Green turquoise - from Nevada
and the black base is Black Jet

- He also gave me his email address. phone number and address, in case I'm tempted :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.