sra14

By sra14

Yee Haw!!

It was western day at summer camp today so my daughter got the chance to don the Jessie outfit I made for her at Christmas. She loved it and had a blast at school. We suffered this afternoon from some unfortunate paperwork issues but continued the western theme with a fun storytime and puppet show at the library.
I am amazed by my daughter's growing confidence. In the last two weeks she has volunteered, without any words from me, to go on stage and help out in a children's production for a song, be a monkey in a tree at a library storytime, be a dog in a different library storytime, lead a plane "rescue" at the Disney store, and played a nice part in several other public events. I don't know where it's all coming from but as long as she is having fun then I am very happy! I can only think it's due in part at least to her school being hugely encouraging about every child speaking up in public. I think she has also hugely improved thanks to being one of the oldest kids (in school experience if not actual age) at her summer camp as the teachers keep calling her their big girl helper! When she is taught the rules, she sticks to them and tries to make sure everyone else does too!! She is her Daddy's girl. She is growing so much - where did my baby go?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.