sra14

By sra14

Black outs

The early mornings are pleasant when by choice and when you haven't gone to bed only a few hours earlier. It is my hope that with the addition of blackout material to the back of my daughter's curtains that we may all see less of the early morning hours!
My photo today is of our partway progress. I managed to get one curtain sewn up whilst my daughter was at summer camp and a second whilst she watched a bit of Frozen this afternoon. Then I had to surrender to her demands for a lesson on her own project and just put the curtains back up - the third one can wait for another day! Already we see a big difference in the light levels in her room!! She complained at bedtime that it was too dark in her room - after all she only has four night lights!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.