Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Slurp..

..Which is, coincidentally,
pretty much how the red wine forecast is looking for this evening :-)

I had a few images from which to choose today.
Much like buying a coveted item (like a camera perhaps?) no image was EXACTLY right. If one was sharp in the wings, it was blurred in the antennae.
(Anyone else want ALL the bells and whistles in one item?).

So (much like life) I give you a compromise.

It's been a hectic few weeks here.
I still haven't quite processed all the images for the Big Event (a week since, how the time doth fly) at which I was official photographer. It's proved a bigger job than I thought, but enjoyable.

But oh! Isn't it warm?
Here at Melting Towers the kitchen is 30 in the shade, according to 'Brenda' our trusty thermometer (named thus for a reason lost in the mists).

Himself, in a moment of bonkers madness decided to cut the hedge today (!).
'I'll only be an hour or two', he said.
Eight hours later (!) he has crawled upstairs into a bath.
I think his powers of speech have departed.
What a star!
A bonkers one, but a Star.

I want to end with 'Happy Friday', but the news today really prevents that...

So, 'Warm wishes' instead, to One and All.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.