Friends

There is a inkling of the independence you can expect from your children when they start to choose their own friends...ie. not the offspring of mothers you do playgroup/coffee with.

Today Ben went on a Geography Field Trip to Snowdonia with his best friend. I forced them into this photo at 9.00am this morning! They have been best friends for 12 years (Ben is 15),l and I am good friends with his mum. Lovely how that happens in a village.

At 9.00pm tonight and in the same spot I grabbed a photo of Sam with his best friends after a film and KFC treat. Sadly one of them is moving away tomorrow and I feel very sad.

I have never even shared a coffee with the mother or even spoken more than briefly, yet our sons have spent a great deal of time at each other's houses and I have come to know and like Mo very well.

Being children it was very unceremonious "Bye then.... I'll kik you..."

It was me that had tears in my eyes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.