olib

By olib

Eggy's ladder, mark 2

So here's the new ladder. Now the only problem is to get Eggy to see that it's there, that it's a ladder, and to use it. Another little ladder I made for him to get up a three foot leap between two bits of roof between the conservatory and a side passage by the house, which he was finding increasingly difficult as his hind legs weaken, he refuses to use, but continues to jump and pull himself laboriously up. Whether this is obstinacy or habit or stupidity, I can't tell. But the ladder is there, so he shouldn't get stuck if the roof is difficult through being slippery with rain, which is what worried me.

But this new ladder is a bigger deal. When I remove the old ladder, I don't think he'll be able to get up to the garage roof unless he uses this one. And if he goes up it, he ought to be able to work out that that's the way he should come down. But I'm thinking like a human, and he's a cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.