out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Mapping a future.....

Today I have been reading a book called "The Power of No" (not a spelling mistake!)
It's about learning to say no to things that harm us,
Not just physical things
but mental, emotional and spiritual things as well.
It has struck many chords with me
I shall try to put some, if not all of it, into practice.

It's been too hot to venture outside for too long
None of the thunderstorms predicted last night materialised here
So it's still heavy and humid and headachy
Hopefully it will be cooler tomorrow, but I have a hat, sunglasses, sun cream and a fan at the ready :-)


I noticed this pile of road atlases on a shelf at work
They seemed to be an apt representation of the book I was reading
And I liked the optical patterns of the spines

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.