at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

spoooooons!!!

I know this photograph is blurry- my big camera is down south with Euan so i'm using my phone. I took better photos throughout the day, but I couldn't resist sharing Ivy's look of sheer joy at being given a box of different spoons to play with. Her love of spoons has been well documented on this blog- long may it continue. I rearranged the toys in the living room this morning- since we're now limiting what is out for her, they need rotated every month. She's particullarly impressed with the box of spoons underneath the zylophone so she can make different sounds.

Went to the post office to post off some suck pads this morning. They're my favourite i've made thus far- such a pretty print. I ordered another meter of it to make a pinafore for Ivy when she's bigger. Then to the allotment to water our hooligan tomatoes.

She woke up from her afternoon nap is a terrible mood. Her top tooth is really straining at the gum and I think it was really bothering her. Euan phoned to cheer her up, and she said 'dada' to the phone and gave it a couple of kisses. Silly Ivy.

She refused to let me dress her after her bath, insisting on cuddling me instead. So she had her last feed of the day in her nappy before getting dressed afterwards. She definitly grown considerably- it was a real squeeze to get her into her strawberry bottomed sleep suit, I think we're going up a size soon! She kept trying to escape to go see the spoons again.

Now she's in bed I'm making blackcurrant and mint cordial with berries I picked this morning and mint from the garden. It's like sensory play for adults. I'm having a great time. Also chatting to a lady who is being my tester for the latest addition to the 'attachment apparel' (my etsy shop) range- a giant changing bag for cloth nappyers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.